Monday, November 21, 2011

Russian Uprising by S.R.Claridge

Reviewed by Justin Rentschler, 2011

Russian Uprising is the third installment in the phenomenal Just Call Me Angel series by author S.R.Claridge, whose debut novel, No Easy Way, released in October 2010.  In less than a year, this prolific writer has put out four novels and believe me, each one is better than the next.

Russian Uprising is nothing less than excitingly explosive!  If you liked the television program, 24, you will love this series.  Angel Martin assumes her role as head of the Maratinzano mafia family to the extent that she has to go against her own grandfather, the Capo di Tutti Capi, in order to protect the man, or should I say men, she loves.  This book solidifies her family, with mother Sophia, the hilarious Aunt Olga, and both grandfathers, and the love triangle between Andrew and Tony only grows hotter with even more sexual tension.  Angel finds the strength to take care of business on her own, proving she's indeed ready to take over the family. 

With the Russian Mafia incorporated, names are key and you have to stay on your toes to remember who is who in this never dull plot.  Surprises wait at every turn and the excitement builds until the very end.  Worth the read.  Five stars and two thumbs up.  This series has everything you could want in a novel and then some. 

All Just Call Me Angel series novels are available through Vanilla Heart Publishing, on Amazon, Barnes&Noble and Smashwords in Ebook and Print; and everywhere books are sold.

Author website:

No comments:

Post a Comment